"Skout's Symphony For NYC"


90s/Hip Hop

Preview "Skout's Symphony For NYC"

Audio File

Full Version: "Skout's Symphony For NYC"

Audio File

For the city that made me who I am today, this street symphony is dedicated to New York and all the people that represent its spirit worldwide.  The poetry of Biggie, Jay-Z, the Wu-Tang Clan, GURU, KRS-One, Mase, 50 Cent, Prodigy, Havoc, Nas, Q-Tip, Phife Dawg, Mike D, Adrock, MCA, Slick Rick, EPMD and DMX form the lyrical backbone of this mix; it is intended specifically for all of you who miss how inspired and relevant hip hop used to be (and still can be?). Although I have a special place in my heart for Brooklyn and Washington Heights, the love extends to all 5 boroughs and the tri-state area--especially to my Garden State people.  You know who you are.  The world is yours.  It's up to you New York. Now available in it's full-length version